Norfolk County Ontario’s Garden
Norfolk County Heritage & Culture

Dogwood Awards

Norfolk County Heritage & Culture Dogwood Awards LogoLaunched in 2007, these awards acknowledge the tireless efforts of dedicated individuals and groups who have built Norfolk’s lively and successful heritage and culture community.

Named after Norfolk County’s official flower, these awards honour outstanding achievements and contributions to heritage and culture in Norfolk County.

Awards are presented in each of the following categories:

  • Individual Award
  • Group award
  • Youth Award
  • Lifetime Achievement award
  • Heritage Property Stewardship (NEW)

A panel representing the Norfolk County Heritage and Culture sites will review the nominations. The award recipients will be announced at a reception held in their honour and through the local media.

Click here to view/download the Dogwood Awards Nomination Form and Guidelines

The deadline for receipt of nominations is March 31st at 4:30 p.m.

Award Recipients


2016       Wesley Wilson

2019       Abigail Boatright


2008       Jan Rainey

2009       Jim Wies/Linda Boll

2010       Jim Nicholls

2011       Earl Hartlen

2012       Terry Bonnett

2013       Jack Addison

2014       Jody Bodnar

2015       N/A

2016       Lucas Wilson

2017       Marguerite Larmand

2018      William (Bill) Terry

2019      Mary Caughill/Mary Jane Kekes


2008       Rotary Club – House Tour

2009       Waterford & Townsend Historical Society

2010       Child’s Journey To Norfolk

2011       Homecraft Division – Norfolk County Fair

2012       Alligator Tug Committee

2013       N/A

2014       Backstage Capital (Delhi)

2015       Norfolk Potters Guild

2016       Vittoria & District Foundation

2017       La Salette Area Rural Roots Community Hall Corporation

2018      Steering Committee of Long Point Improvement Causeway Project

2019      Norfolk Remembers Committee

Lifetime Achievement

2008       Harry Barrett

2009       Bill Yeager

2010       Madeline Wilson

2011       Bob Stevenson

2012       Annie Zaluski

2013       Cathy Thompson/Ellen McIntosh-Green

2014       Ross Bateman

2015       Hazel Andrews

2016       Ian Bell

2017       Stan Morris

2018      John Wallace

2019      John B. Lee